Research Council at Westminster International University in Tashkent (WIUT) in Management subject area (08.00.13)

Since its founding in 2002, WIUT scholars and students have engaged in research in Uzbekistan, Central Asia, and throughout the world. Lately, policy reforms have multiplied the need to support the government and private sector decision-making with evidence from solid research. With a strong independent voice, WIUT established the Research Council in response to high demand in the labor market of Uzbekistan to researchers and higher education professionals with postgraduate degrees, specifically Ph.D. and DSc.

The Research Council at WIUT, numbered 29.06.2019.I.85.01, is a platform where Ph.D. and DSc candidates from local universities may defend their dissertations to get Ph.D. or DSc degrees in Management subject area. The Council was approved by the Supreme Attestation Commission (SAC) on 29.06.2019.

Application and defense procedures are based on a decree of Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan №304 22.05.2017 on Measures for Further Improvement of the Postgraduate Education (attached below). Candidates can defend their dissertations in English, Russian or Uzbek language – based on a prepared thesis for defense.

Candidates are required to present their findings at the Research Seminar series. Research seminars working group and opponents from leading organizations of public/private sectors, and research and higher education institutions participate in the Research Seminar series. Candidates are expected to proceed to defense considering comments and feedback given by the working groups and opponents.




Research Council members:
  • Prof. Islamov Bakhtiyor Anvarovich (Chair)
  • Prof. Shodiev Tursun Shodievich (Vice-Chair)
  • Dr. Karimov Farhod Pulatovich (Secretary)
  • Prof. Murodova Husniya Muhiddinovna
  • Prof. Tukhliev Nurislom
  • Prof. Sirojiddinov Nishonboy
  • Prof. Akhmedov Durbek Qudratillaevich
  • Dr. Djalalov Sandjar Chingizovich
  • Dr. Nazarov Sharofiddin Hakimovich
  • Dr. Sharifkhodjaev Usmon Ulfatovich
  • Dr. Abduraupov Rustam Ramzovich
  • Dr. Azam Sardor Erkin ugli
Research Seminar series working group:
  • Dr. Karimov Komiljon Khamidovich (Chair)
  • Prof. Olimjonov Odil Olimovich (Vice-Chair)
  • Dr. Ibragimova Dildora Karimjonovna
  • Dr. Abduraupov Rustam Ramzovich
  • Prof. Islamov Bakhtiyor Anvarovich
  • Dr. Azam Sardor Erkin ugli
  • Dr. Pulatov Dilshod Hakberdievich
  • Prof. Otajonov Shuhrat Ibrayimjonovich
  • Dr. Rakhmanbaeva Roza Abdurakhmanovna
  • Dr. Akhunjonov Umidjon Makhamadumarovich
  • Dr. Karimov Farhod Pulatovich
  • Dr. Muinov Djahongir Ataullaevich
  • Dr. Mirkasimov Bakhrom Ravshanovich
  • Dr. Holmuminov Shuhrat Shayzakovich
  • Dr. Ibragimov Dilshod Alisherovich
  • Dr. Alimukhamedova Nargiza Batyrjanovna