Friday, 28 August 2020 17:16

New Round of Virtual Seminars

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

We are pleased to announce our Fall virtual seminar series, jointly organised by Westminster International University in Tashkent (WIUT), the International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI) and University of Westminster’s Development Policy Network (WDPN).  

Seminars will take place on Wednesdays, at 8:00 am Washington, 1:00 pm London, 3:00 pm Moscow, 5:00 pm Tashkent & Dushanbe, and 6:00 pm Bishkek & Almaty time. For subscribers, weekly registration information will be sent on the Monday before each seminar. For more information and to subscribe, visit the website: http://conference.wiut.uz/

Our speakers include prominent scholars such as Prof. Jeffrey Sachs of Columbia University (world-renowned economics professor, New York Times bestselling author, and global leader in sustainable development), Prof. Sergei Guriev of Sciences Po (former Chief Economist of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development, former Rector of the New Economic School), Prof. Xiaobo Zhang of Peking University and IFPRI (Chief editor of China Economic Review), Prof. Alemayehu Seyoum Taffesse of IFPRI (former President of the Ethiopian Economics Association), and Prof. Karen Jackson (Assistant Head of the School of Organisations, Economy and Society at University of Westminster).

 

Read 349 times Last modified on Saturday, 29 August 2020 11:55