ECONOMICS CLUSTER
ECONOMICS CLUSTER
ECONOMICS CLUSTER
Data Science
Data science is a research group in which researchers focus on big data analysis for decision-making for market participants in a dynamically growing economy. The research areas include data mining, insights for automation processes, machine learning, artificial intelligence, and other topics.
Image


Cluster Leader 

Olmas Isakov
Email: o.isakov@wiut.uz
Cluster Members
Image
Email: gkosimjonov@wiut.uz
Image
Zarrukh Rakhimov
Associate lecturer
Email: zrakhimov@wiut.uz
Health Economics
Health Economics is an emerging research area in Uzbekistan, which combines optimization approaches in decision making in healthcare. The research group brings together Economics and Health specialists, who engage in research on medical issues.
Image


Cluster Leader 

Evgeniya Shalaeva
Email: e.shalaeva@wiut.uz
Cluster Members
Image
Rashid Javed
Lecturer
Email: mjaved@wiut.uz
International Economics
In globalizing world the role of International Economics is difficult to understate. The research cluster includes experts focusing on trade modelling, economic integration, trade, investments and growth related topics.
Image


Cluster Leader 

Junaid Ahmed, PhD
Email: jahmed@wiut.uz
Cluster Members
Image
Ahliddin Malikov
Course Leader
Email: amalikov4@wiut.uz
Image
Jamshid Normatov
Head of Subject Area
Email: jnormatov@wiut.uz
Image
Javlon Juraev
Senior Lecturer
Email: u.rahat@wiut.uz
Image
Email: b.alimov@wiut.uz
Development Economics
This research cluster engages in collaborative research on economic growth problems. Poverty reduction, institutions, economic development, and sustainability are a few areas covered by the cluster.
Image


Cluster Leader 

Muhammad Rashid Javed, PhD
Email: mjaved@wiut.uz
Cluster Members
Image
Email: z.askarov@wiut.uz
Image
Deniz Guvercin
Associate Professor
Email: dguvercin@wiut.uz
Image
Bilol Buzurukov
Course Leader
Email: bbuzurukov@wiut.uz
Image
Junaid Ahmed
Senior Lecturer
Email: jahmed@wiut.uz
Image
Naqeeb ur Rehman
Senior Lecturer
Email: nrehman@wiut.uz
Image
Email: u.rahat@wiut.uz
Islamic Finance
This research cluster emphasizes growing need for Islamic finance products in economies of countries with Muslim populations. Research group emphasizes financial products to be offered for customers in line with Islamic values contributing to diversity and enhancement of financial sector for emerging economies.
Image


Cluster Leader 

Naqeeb ur Rehman, PhD
Email: nrehman@wiut.uz
Cluster Members
Image
Ahliddin Malikov
Course Leader
Email: amalikov4@wiut.uz
Image
Junaid Ahmed
Senior Lecturer
Email: jahmed@wiut.uz
Image
Email: gkosimjonov@wiut.uz
Agricultural Economics
This research cluster brings together experts exploring issues on agriculture sector, including but not limited to value creation chains, state support for agriculture and competition, agricultural reforms and so on.
Image


Cluster Leader 

Bilal Muhammad, PhD
Email: m.bilal@wiut.uz
Cluster Members
Image
Email: jnormatov@wiut.uz

Publish modules to the "offcanvs" position.