management & marketing CLUSTER
MANAGEMENT & MARKETING CLUSTER
MANAGEMENT & MARKETING CLUSTER
Human Resource Management
This cluster aims to undertake research in the key areas of Human Resource Management and Organizational Behavior. The main objective is to facilitate researchers to explore various topics like compensation, employee engagement, creative work environments, and green HR practices in international and cross-cultural context.  This cluster will provide a platform where members can have successful research by having internal collaborations. Additionally, it will provide an opportunity to share discovered knowledge with fellows at WIUT as well as researchers working internationally. The HR cluster will be contributing by enhancing WIUT presence at international forums.
Image


Cluster Leader 

Rahman Khan, PhD
Email: rkhan@wiut.uz
Cluster Members
Image
Natalie S. Mikhaylov
Head of Subject Area
Email: nsmikhaylov@wiut.uz
Image
Olesya Smagina
Course Leader
Email: osmagina@wiut.uz
Image
Yulduz Yakubova
Course Leader
Email: yyakubova@wiut.uz
Image
Email: shasadova@wiut.uz
Image
Email: s.inoyatova@wiut.uz
Image
Nilufar Khakimova
Senior Research Fellow
Email: nkhakimova@wiut.uz
Strategy & Innovation
Our research agenda integrates entrepreneurship, innovation, technological capabilities, and technological transformation, particularly in emerging economies. We aim to analyze and understand the processes of innovation and technological change to comprehensively represent how new venture companies and SMEs advance through different strategies in the adoption and market diffusion of emergent technological fields such as renewable energies, digital transformation, and biotechnology -i.e., technological transitions-. From a methodological perspective, we are prompted to quantitative analysis using simulations and fuzzy methods and qualitative analysis by observing events from a longitudinal and socio-historical perspective and dynamic and process approaches.
Image


Cluster Leader 

Julian Pinerez, PhD
Email: jpineres@wiut.uz
Cluster Members
Image
Timur Perkov
Course Leader
Email: tperkov@wiut.uz
Image
Waqas Ahmed
Senior Lecturer
Email: wahmed@wiut.uz
Image
Anil Kumar
Senior Lecturer
Email: akumar@wiut.uz
Tourism and Marketing
Overall, this cluster aims to undertake research in the key areas of Tourism Development and Tourism Strategy in Tashkent and Uzbekistan, focusing on the Green Strategies that the Country is developing for a Green Tourism Framework. The main objective is to facilitate researchers to explore various topics like Sustainability, Community Tourism Participation and Inclusiveness, Green, Cultural and Eco-Tourism in Tashkent and in other Cities in Uzbekistan following an integrated Tourism Marketing Strategy etc. This cluster will provide a platform where members can have successful research by having internal collaborations. Additionally, it will provide an opportunity to share discovered knowledge with fellows at WIUT as well as researchers working internationally. The Marketing/Tourism cluster will be contributing by enhancing WIUT presence at international forums.
Image


Cluster Leader 

Angelo Battaglia, PhD
Email: abattaglia@wiut.uz
Cluster Members
Image
Zamira Ataniyazova
Head of Subject Area
Email: zataniyazova@wiut.uz
Image
Prabha Kiran
Senior Lecturer
Email: pkiran@wiut.uz
Image
Rahat Ullah
Senior Lecturer
Email: u.rahat@wiut.uz
Image
Atya Zeb
Lecturer
Email: azeb@wiut.uz
Image
Sanemkhan Nurillaeva
Associate lecturer
Email: snurillaeva@wiut.uz

Publish modules to the "offcanvs" position.